The judges

This year’s judging panel includes notable artists and equality champions. The full list of judges is:

  • Alison Lapper, Artist
  • Anne Bamford, University of the Arts
  • Camilla Batmanghelidih, founder, Kids Company
  • Gus Garside, National Arts Development Manager, Mencap
  • Heather Stewart, Cultural Programme Director, British Film Institute
  • Jane Fletcher, Director of Innovative Projects, Leonard Cheshire Disability
  • Lindsey Fryer, Head of Learning, Tate Liverpool
  • Maggie Maxwell, Head of Equality, Scottish Arts Council
  • Oliver Speight, founder Speight of the Art, the Mark Speight Foundation
  • Peter Monkman, Director of Art, Charterhouse School
  • Sarah Maple, Artist
  • Stephanie Winn, YBA 2008-2009 Top 3 winner
  • William Packer, Art critic

View the final 100 shortlist and the winners.

Last Updated: 28 Apr 2014