The Commissioners

The Chair of the Commission is Baroness Onora O'Neill and Mark Hammond is the Chief Executive. Baroness O'Neill and Mark are backed by a senior management team who are all major players in the equalities and human rights field. They are supported by statutory committees for Disability, Scotland and Wales.

On 14 January 2013 the new Board for the Commission was announced by Maria Miller, Minister for Women and Equalities.

In January 2015 Nicky Morgan, Minister for Women and Equalities, appointed two further Board members.

See also:

Last Updated: 30 Jun 2015